#orangearmy in the News

SRH appoint Warner as captain for 2015 season

Australian opener to gain valuable experience as a leader in the Indian Premier League this year.

Australian opener David Warner has been appointed captain of his Indian Premier League team, Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Warner, who has previously spoken of his dream to one day captain Australia, will take over from West Indies all-rounder Darren Sammy, under coach Tom Moody.


The appointment will serve as the perfect platform for the 28-year-old to show his credentials as a leader by captaining a side that includes Eoin Morgan, Kevin Pietersen and Dale Steyn.

In the only match Warner has ever acted in as captain he made a century in a Sydney Thunder win in the first edition of the Big Bash League. “In the back of your mind you always want to look to be a leader,” Warner had said last year.

Australians in IPL

Chennai Super Kings: Mike Hussey, Andrew Tye.

Delhi Daredevils: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Gurinder Sandhu, Travis Head, Marcus Stoinis.

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Pat Cummins, Brad Hogg.

Mumbai Indians: Josh Hazlewood, Aaron Finch, Aiden Blizzard.

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Steve Smith, Kane Richardson, Ben Cutting.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Sean Abbott.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Moises Henriques.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+

Courtesy : http://www.iplt20.com/

astral   cadbury_fuse   centro   jahnpanha   jio_digital   manforce   nerolac   redfm   rupa   appolo     croma     TT LOGO-01       tyka